Top Menu

Archive | News

2014 Showcase

Congrats to the Monarchs for getting the win in the BTH tournament championship game. The Monarchs consist of (L-R) coach Lonnie Neal, Gabriela Guebarra, Cheyenne Orozco, Megan Guadian, Victoria Lopez, Breann Baca, Tori Farrow and Nehaa Sohail. Way to go, guys!
Congrats to Liberty, for winning runner-up in the championship game in the BTH tournament. Liberty are DeAna Lopez, Madi Singer, Nicole Villegas (front row), and Ari Baca, Elisa Gonzalez, Abby Flores, Guadalupe Chao and coach Rich Harbin.


Storm takes showcase title


Congratulations to the Storm, for defeating the Mercury squad for the 2012 Big Time Hoops Championship title. The Storm consists of Jordan Gutierrez (Valley), Lizette Heredia (Eastwood), Daniela Keenan (Chapin), Celina Day (Volcano Vista), Maya Apodaca (Valley), Gabriela Guebara (Loretto), and Daeshi McCants (Mayfield). The Storm was coached by Ashley Godfrey.


Coached by Hatch Valley’s Sara Davis, the Mercury roster: Stephanie Rey (Chapin), Nicole Money (Miyamura), Sharolette Shanks (OƱate), Shalie McAlister (Carlsbad), Vianca Padilla (Eastlake), Santana Orozco (Rio Rancho), and Nina Sato (Anthony).

Ally Salata win 3-point competition

Ally Salata sinks a 3-pointer during the tournament

Congrats to Ally Salata for winning the 3-point competition on Friday night. Ally made 11 3s in one minute! Way to go Ally!