Top Menu

Tag Archives | Daeshi McCants

Daily News – Dec 17, 2012

Graizon AlanizBulldawgs claw out Alice King Invite win

Congratulations to the Las Cruces Bulldawgs for defeating Portales 46-45 in OT to win the Alice King Invitational. The Bulldawgs are currently 7-0. Amber Fratzola and Alyssa deRouen were selected to the All-Tournament team and Graizon Alaniz was selected as tourney MVP.

Mayfield cruises to 10 straight

Congrats to Mayfield for defeating Hobbs to win the Mel Otero Tourney in Rio Rancho. The Lady Trojans are also 10-0! Audrey Oliver & Allie Pierce made the All Tourney Team and Daeshi McCants was the Tourney MVP.

Demonettes chalk up 2nd tourney win

Congratulations to the Santa Fe Demonettes on winning the Capital City Tournament. They defeated Pojoaque 61-53 in the championship game. It is the 2nd tournament this season that the Demonettes have won.

El Paso Times Top 10

Latest Rankings in El Paso Released 12-14-12
Rk. Team Record
1. Bel Air 16-1
2. Chapin 11-4
3. Eastwood 14-4
4. Franklin 10-4
5. Coronado 10-5
6. El Dorado 13-3
7. Americas 7-5
8. Burges 10-5
9. Hanks 5-8
10. Canutillo 7-7

Storm takes showcase title


Congratulations to the Storm, for defeating the Mercury squad for the 2012 Big Time Hoops Championship title. The Storm consists of Jordan Gutierrez (Valley), Lizette Heredia (Eastwood), Daniela Keenan (Chapin), Celina Day (Volcano Vista), Maya Apodaca (Valley), Gabriela Guebara (Loretto), and Daeshi McCants (Mayfield). The Storm was coached by Ashley Godfrey.


Coached by Hatch Valley’s Sara Davis, the Mercury roster: Stephanie Rey (Chapin), Nicole Money (Miyamura), Sharolette Shanks (OƱate), Shalie McAlister (Carlsbad), Vianca Padilla (Eastlake), Santana Orozco (Rio Rancho), and Nina Sato (Anthony).